Welcome to Neat's Legacy Support Community.
Here you will find questions and answers from customers just like you!
When I scan in receipts from my NEATConnect scanner, they are initially added to the "recently added" default folder. I then go into that folder and categorize them, then move it to the correct file in the Filing Cabinet.
After I have done that, can I delete the receipt that is still showing in the Recently Added folder? Or if I do that, does it delete it permanently everywhere? From an IT perspective, did moving the receipt actually make a copy of the receipt in the new location, or is that just a link to the original file?